English String Orchestra with Zoe Beyers

English String Orchestra with Zoe Beyers (Soloist/Director)

Mozart: Divertimento in D K.136 (15′)
Schubert: Rondo in A for violin and strings D.438 (15′)
Kreisler: Liebesfreud, Liebesleid and Schön Rosmarin (10′)
Elgar: Serenade for Strings (15′)
Britten: Simple Symphony (20′)

Newly-appointed ESO Leader Zoë Beyers, one of the UK’s finest and most admired violinists, features as director and soloist in a programme of evergreen string orchestra favourites and show stopping virtuoso works for violin and strings. Elgar’s Serenade and Britten’s Simple Symphony stand out for their melodic inspiration and youthful charm and energy.

Tickets from Malvern Theatres.

ESO aka English Symphony Orchestra – Facebook page.

Comments welcome